Wednesday, August 30, 2006

Serenity and V win LFS awards...

From the sweet website Reason:

We're a few days late to note it -- blame the Space Squirrels, or maybe the Amsterdam air -- but the Libertarian Futurist Society announced the winners of its annual Prometheus Awards last Friday. Best Novel went to Ken MacLeod, for Learning the World. Alan Moore and David Lloyd won the Hall of Fame Award, given to classic fiction, for their graphic novel V for Vendetta. And a special prize went to Joss Whedon's film Serenity.

Congrats to those awesome writers. Excellent work!

As I recall, Serenity also won a Hugo Award!